Home Education Goa Class 10 Board results 2015: Declared

Goa Class 10 Board results 2015: Declared

Comments Off on Goa Class 10 Board results 2015: Declared



The Goa Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education (GBSHSE) declared the Class 10 Board results at 6 pm today. The students can now access their results at the India Today website (www.indiatoday.intoday.in/education).

They can go to this link directly for checking their results-www.indiatoday.intoday.in/education/results.

Once the students have viewed their results, they may take a printout of the same for future reference.

The board also published the results booklet simultaneously with the results, at its official website. GBSHSE will distribute the passing certificate cum statement of marks to the affiliated schools on May 26, between 3 pm and 5.30 pm.

The candidates who took the examination privately can collect their passing certificates from the board’s office, Alto Betim Bardez-Goa, by producing their admit card.

The schedule for re-evaluation of papers, answer booklets, verification of marks, etc. is listed below:

  • Re-evaluation of answer books: June 4
  • Verification of marks in presence of parent or guardian: June 4
  • Supply of photocopies of answer books: June 4
  • Verification of marks in absentia or presentia: June 12

The board conducted the exams from March 31 to April 17, across 24 examination centres in the state. This year, a total of 21,190 students appeared for the Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examinations, up from 18,103 in 2014. Out of the total students this year, 10,447 were girls and 10,743 were boys.

About the board:

GBSHSE was established on May 27, 1975 under ‘The Goa, Daman and Diu Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board Act, 1975’. It subsequently began the process of conducting examinations for Class 10 and Class 12.

It has the power to regulate, supervise and control school education in Goa. Its primary function is to prepare academic programmes and organise examinations, especially for state level High School Certificate (HSC or Class 10) and Higher Secondary School Certificate (HSSC or Class 12)







Load More Related Articles
Load More By Dona Smith
Load More In Education
Comments are closed.